Public Relations

Dedication to our Community & Future Generations

The Public Relations Division of the Southaven Police Department not only handles all public relation events for the SPD, but also is the home of our School Resource Officers.

The City of Southaven has ten schools within our City limits. These dedicated officers ensure security in our school system and also teach the Department’s Be a Winner program to our elementary schools.

Other events, duties, and programs include Citizen Police Academies, Safety City, and countless others.

DeSoto County School System Jurisdictions

The Southaven Police Department has under its jurisdiction 10 schools in the DeSoto County School System including:
  • DeSoto Central Elementary
  • DeSoto Central High
  • DeSoto Central Middle
  • Desoto Central Primary
  • Greenbrook Elementary
  • Hope Sullivan Elementary
  • Southaven Elementary
  • Southaven High
  • Southaven Intermediate
  • Southaven Middle

Contact Us

We welcome questions or comments. Contact the Southaven Police Department at (662) 393-8652.